A Younger version of Sex and the City?

The Other 3 Should Have Gone Pink Hair Trend

The Cast of Younger

The Cast of Younger. Photo courtesy of: Evan Agostini/Invision/AP.

The TV show Younger premieres this week on TV Land. When I was in NYC in December, I kept seeing posters that said Coming Soon in March: Younger, I meant to take a picture of the ads, but kept getting distracted by shopping, people watching and eating. And I figured, I’d get back to Hawaii and hear about the show and write about it on Streetzblog. Giving everyone a very advanced notice of the show.

Well, as you can see, I saw nothing of the show way out here in the Pacific until I happened upon Hilary Duff and the man star (Nico Tortorella) with green hair on GMA this morning.  Being half asleep, yet coherent enough, I noticed that they were talking about Younger and how it premieres this Tuesday March 31st on TV Land!

The show looks like fun! It’s from Darren Star the creator of Sex and the City and the clothes are styled by Patricia Field who also did the styling for Sex and the City. So, just for the clothes it should be a HOT show.

Younger stars Broadway actress Sutton Foster (Bunheads/The Angriest Man in Brooklyn) as a 40-year old suddenly single mom who attempts to be 26 so that she can get a hip, cool job in the City.  The show also co-stars Hilary Duff (Lizzie McGuire), Debi Mazar (Entourage & Goodfellas) Miriam shor (The Good Wife & Bedazzled) and Nico Tortorella (The Following & Scream 4). Here’s the trailer, see what you think of the new show that is bound to get viewers, for the content, the fashion or hopefully BOTH.

So funny, I always mess up and call Sex and the City, Sex in the City. I had to fix it like 4 times for this blog post. And for the record, I thought Madonna looks good-looking like a 26 year old on her Instagram and on the awards show. This show looks perfect for those of us who don’t take an age that we are given and do or wear what we are Supposed to do or wear. And as I always say in my style advice. If you feel good in something and you enjoy wearing it, Wear it…You only live once, Any time and Any age is a perfect time to enjoy your Clothes and Kicks, no matter what age your birth certificate may say you are.

You should have seen my Health-Goth clothes on Saturday. If I can get them off my Go-Pro, I’ll post them on Instagram. Not at all age appropriate, but I felt good and at least I thought I looked good!

Addition to blog-4 hours after writing the original.  You can see the pilot of the show here. Totally legal link on TV Land. I just watched it, very funny especially when her phone goes off in a meeting. The Show reminds me a bit more of How to Make it in America or Entourage than Sex and the City. Was enjoyable and cracked me up a few times. LMK what you think, if you watch it.

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on March 31, 2015, in clothing, Cool, Streetz STYLE, Style, TV Shows and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.