Air Jordan Retro 4’s-White Cement Out Now

Air Jordan iv-White-Cement-Picture Courtesy of Kicksonfire.com

Here they are! The brand new Air Jordan 4 Retro White/Cements, these just came out this weekend and as of Sunday 2/19/12 they are going for $265 on eBay. Me personally, I don’t much like white kicks, I really dont have the time or patience to keep them as clean as I would like. Thus, it’s ok if I don’t get a pair of these.  I’ve still got my eyes on some Jordan 11’s-really in any color. But as I mentioned before, I need to make a big score before I can get them. Kinda’ like a little goal of mine. Gonna’ get some Space Jam or Concord 11’s (Yeah I know they have a lot of white on them, but the Patent is totally SWEET!) and hopefully a black or Green St. Pats Jeremy Lin Jersey-neither are out yet, but I have my eyes out for both colors!  Here’s a nice pic of Kanye West Rockin’ some Retro 4’s-Man, this guy must have one of the best J’s collection around.  And when are those Yeezy’s coming out? Hype is gonna’ disappear if it’s not soon.Me-I’ve got my eyes on the NikeFoamposite One Galaxy’s right now-those soles glow too and they are bad ass!

And here’s a nice picture of Marcus Jordan swishin’ and dimin’ in his own pair of Air Jordan retro 4 white Cements.  During this game he had 17 points.  It’s funny other than D-Wade and a few others, I don’t see to many people wearing J’s to actually play B-Ball much anymore, mostly we all wear them to go out to the mall, concerts and the clubs.  Funny how things have changed.  I actually never wear my J’s to play Ball-I tend to wear my 10 year old retro Penny’s-they seem to have the biggest bounce and best cushioning for the crackly cement court across the street from my pad.

Marcus Jordan Scores 17 points in his Jordan 4's. Picture courtesy of sneakernews.com

You know what I like best about the 4’s in white is these were the shoes that were highlighted in Spike Lee’s movie, “Do The Right Thing” back in the day. Buggin’ Out who was usually pretty pissed off was wearing his nice, clean bright white J’s when they got scuffed by a bicycler. He huffed and puffed a bit, but than whipped out his toothbrush and took quick care of his scuff, bringing them back to the brand new look-the only LOOK you Rocked when you were wearing J’s back in the day. That was such a classic moment in the movie-If you’ve never seen it, rent or buy it and see the nostalgia of the infamous white 4’s. If you don’t have time to see the movie, here’s a quick excerpt from the scene:  Buggin’Out: You almost knocked me down, man. the word is “excuse  Me”. Clifton:  Ah, Excuse me, I’m sorry. Buggin’Out: Not only did you knock me down, You stepped on my BRAND NEW WHITE AIR JORDANS I just bought and that all you can say is is “excuuuse me?” Clifton: What! Are you Serious? Buggin’Out: Yeah I’m serious…Now, If I get some 4’s, these are the one’s I’m gonna’ get-Black/Fire Red/Grey. Or I may wait for the Grey’s to come out again, I missed them last time by ONE day, they still had 9.5’s and 10.5’s but no 10’s the day I went to Niketown for my Grey/Maize.

My next 4's? PIcture courtesy of kicksonfire.com

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on February 21, 2012, in Celebrities, Celebrity Shoes, Jordans, KICKS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

