What the Frick Rick?

RICK OWENS MENS S/S25. HOLLYWOOD. PALAIS DE TOKYO, 13 AVENUE DU PRÉSIDENT WILSON, 75116 PARIS. THURSDAY JUNE 20, 2024. #PFW

Photo by Robin Schreiner on Pexels.com

As many of you know, I am not a fan of the color creme, blanche, milky, chalky or white. I’d. much rather go to Le Diner en Noir than Le Diner en Blanc. I actually, I gave all my white pants that I wear to the DEB to Goodwill a few weeks ago.

So, yes I did see the Rick Owens Men’s Paris show the day it came out, but couldn’t put words to head to blog. Other than a few garments, the whole show was off white. And the only people dressed in black were the attendees & Rick Owens when he appeared at the end of the show. And as a big fan of the brand, I will only wear his newest collection if he did all the elements in black and not white. Which is something he may need to do. Have you ever bought an all white Rick Owens Garment or Shoe? Me, no way, Jose. Even on sale, RO’s so expensive, it’s black or bye, bye.

Thus, no highlights or lowlights this time around. All I can suggest is to use your imagination and picture all of the clothing and shoes in the color black. One can only wish and wishes do come true, when you believe! And if you look close enough, there is a tad of silver and gold, so black will be on the way in 2025. It just has to be, or what will Rick where to work?

See you on the Streetz…blog!

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on June 29, 2024, in Fashion, runway and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.