Wiz Khalifa Blazing in the 808 State

Wiz Khalifa Live in Concert-Tuesday September 22, 2015 Neal Blaisdell Arena. Honolulu, Hawaii

I know Ya’ll got some things Ya’ll wanna be out there. Life’s a race, you gotta keep your pace. You heard..Unh. Wiz Khalifa 9/22/15

After socializing on the concourse for about an hour, we went in to the Blaisdell, found a perfect middle section seat and the concert began. Wiz sang, rapped, told us some nice words about life and danced groovingly through a fun and festive show. Complete with a band, DJ, custom backdrop and some sweet lazer lights in Blue, Green, and Red.

I had a fun night and would recommend seeing Wiz if he comes to your town.  He’s very happy on stage, is genuinely appreciative of life, has a positive vibe and puts on a solid SHOW!

Dressed to Thrill and Chill

Wiz wore all white including his shirt, pants, kicks and circular Man from U.N.K.L.E inspired specs. About half way through the show he took off his shirt so we could see his many tats. He’s pretty skinny and could barely keep his pants from slipping off. Wiz definitely had fun on stage and it was cool to watch him move and groove to his tunes. The chill part was the air all up in the Blaisdell Arena. Wow! or Whoa! I left a bit light-headed and couldn’t sleep until 3:30 am. Maybe it was just the adrenaline or the antibiotics I was on.

Nice Compliments to the Crowd prior to I work Hard

This was one of my favorite in between songs talk to the crowd moment. Before singing about how hard most of us work, Wiz told us all we were WINNERS!  I appreciate everyone for being here tonight. You spent your money on Gas, You spent your money on a ticket (Yes I did), You take the time to be here. You deserve to be here, You deserve to FkN Win! Don’t let anyone tell you different, you’re a WINNER. Front or back of the show, all my WINNERS all up in this B**tch.

I do for sure work hard and it was nice of him to acknowledge us. Nice to be noticed.  Another time in the show he spotted many of the people all decked out in Pirates Snapbacks, Jordan Jerseys, Sexy T’s and other hot Swag in the audience. He made people feel special which was very nice of him.  I think he’s really a smart guy after watching this show and man he didn’t miss a beat or a word. At least I never noticed it. Very crisp, cool, and totally on it!

Some Brand New Tunes, Power of the Performer and the End of the Show

Near the end of the evening before the finale of See You Again, Wiz played a few brand new tracks including a tune entitled No Social Media. I couldn’t believe the power of his influence on everyone. From going from almost every third person taking pictures with their phone to just 3 visible people on the floor. He persuaded almost EVERYONE to stop their electronics and just enjoy life. The words of the new tune went something like this: Don’t be on your phone, I’m starting to get upset, I don’t care about how many likes you get, you ain’t sh*T without the internet.

Me, I snap my pix quick, take a few vids so I can remember what to blog about. Other than that I like to enjoy the moment and groove to the tunes without abstractions. That’s what I believe at every show I go to. My favorite tune of the night was The Thrill (of it), the song that nabs a piece of the Empire of the Sun song Walking on a Dream.  It’s just really groovy and somehow I knew almost all the words.  And you can’t go wrong with See You Again. Even after hearing it all Summer long, it still sounded great in person.

The Show ended with everyone swaying their arms back and forth to See You Again, song made famous during the end portion of Furious 7. A very fun, festive, Tuesday night had by all in Honolulu, Hawaii. See you on the Streetz.

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on September 24, 2015, in Concerts, Cool, Events, Hip-Hop, Style and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

