Vids on the Streetz

Must See Music Videos-Thursday October 2, 2014

Poison Ivory-Mr. Wonderful:  My friend Romeo Valentine just came back from a star-studded tour of L.A. He hit up some clubs like the Greystone where he bumped into Chris Paul, Walter French, Charisma, Don Benjamin, DJ Amen and saw Lebron James in the VIP Lounge. He also went to see Poison Ivory and said that, All the LA DJ’s were there to check her out. They are banking on her being the NBT. I think she fits the blog pretty well, if you watch it, you’ll see some pretty progressive styling. Flo-Green Hair, Designer duds, lots of accessories including some pretty fun sunglasses, necklaces and a very colorful design palette. Which designers clothes and/or Accessories do you notice in the Vid? let us know in the comment section at the bottom of the blog.  Also, tell us know if it’s a Yay or Nay on her blowing up big soon?

Chromeo-Old 45’s:  This Video is compliments of Chromeo and SSENSE. SSENSE being one of my favorite places to go  luxe-life shopping on-line. Well, once in a while shopping, most of the time, Window shopping or Trend watching. This tune was a bit slow and romantic for me the first time I listened to it, but by the 3rd time my feet were tapping the floor. Check out the cameo from Napoleon Dynamite. It’s really fun to see him there, but with all that dancing going on, why doesn’t he dance, did he forget his infamous moves from his big movie?  I WANT HIM TO DANCE. But, still cool to see he’s still hanging around the scene. Note: You can get some Chromeo inspired clothing at SSENSE. The black leather biker jacket is pretty sick, see the Chromeo x Surface To Air clothes here.

Ahh, I couldn’t resist, here’s Napoleon Dynamite Doing his Thang. Go Nap D, Go Nap D, Go!

Kaskade-Atmosphere:  I had such a great time working the door at this past weekend’s LoveFest. Thanks G, Don and Nikki. So glad you’ve gotten me out of the condo the last 3 years to see how LoveFest has gotten so huge and is such a fun event. I was at LoveFest 1-4 and 14-16. Not sure where I was 5-14, so glad to be back in the mix. Anyways, I had so much fun at LF, now I’m gearing up for Kaskade at Turtle Bay on November 8.  So, here’s one of the newer Kaskade tunes. It’s also pretty fashionable and shows some Cool Kids Clothes along with some nice bright yellow and purple Atmosphere shirts. My favorite Kaskade tune is by far I Remember with Angel on my Shoulder and Cant stop DAncing coming in 2nd and 3rd. But this seemed the most fashionable and I’d never heard it until today. So here it is:

Moguai x Benny Benassi-Gangsta: This is my latest find, I actually heard it yesterday for the first time and tracked it down today. Benny is best known for his hit way back when entitled Satisfaction and Moguai is pretty good friends with Deadmau5 and did a couple pretty famous little ditty’s, ACIIID, and U know Y. This tune as all the elements rockin’ the EDM scene now. Stabbing infectious beats, a short repetitive snippet of a cool saying, and the Massive drop everyone digs at all the shows. Fresh, Funky and spot on for October 2, 2014.

Kaskade-The Brocks: I leave you now with One more Kaskade video. As you know I love to visit NYC, play basketball and once in a while attempt to skateboard. Thus, I need to show you this one. It fits so many different vibes that Streetzblog conveys. The video matches up great with many a streetzblog post. The song, well, it’s a bit mellow for me, but does have a catchy hook after you listen to it a couple of times.

See you on the streetz of Oahu this week and weekend. And hopefully at Kaskade in November. I’m Already getting ready to seeing everyone in NYC December 18-23, 2014. I can totally smell the crisp, cool, air, taste the best bacon in the world and oh so tasty sweet rolls at the buffet at my hotel and sure hope to see the FIT real or counterfeit exhibition.

Oh and if you forgot to get a Love Festival shirt or weren’t even there and want a dope shirt. There are a few  still available over at CityStarsApparel.com

City Stars x Love Festival shirt-streetzlbo.com

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on October 2, 2014, in Hawaii, Music, Streetz STYLE and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

