Super Styling Shoe Swagger

Greenwich Vintage Shoes with Flashy Soles

As some may know, I’m presently on a clothes and shoes fast until the end of September. For a bit, I was quite upset and didn’t write for a week or so, but I’ve decided even on a fast, I can still look and write about what I find. I found the most amazing shoes on instagram!  The Greenwich Vintage Co.  When I first saw these I was pretty upset because they were so nice,but only 25 available. I thought, On a shoe fast what am I going to do?

Kanye_1-edited-474x474

Greenwich Vintage x Color of Life ‘Grown men Solar Reds’

Greenwich Vintage x Color of Life ‘Grown Man Solar Reds’ from Greenwich Vintage on Vimeo.

But, Luckily not only did I find this pair on their website, but even better kicks to look forward to purchase in the future!  You can actually customize your own super styling shoe utilizing the Built to Order Option. These can be made with a black, brown or camo wingtip top, mid sole, sole type, inlay options and even customize your width.  Yet the best and most super fantastic awesomeness in these custom kicks is you get to choose your very own electrifying colorful sole from 12 different colors including:

  • Volt
  • Lemonade
  • Orange
  • Yellow
  • Green
  • Dark Green
  • Kelly Green
  • Purple
  • Blue
  • Baby Blue
  • Pink
  • Burgundy
  • Red
  • Black
  • White
  • Natural

And the prices seem reasonable, I haven’t checked the details on the shipping costs, but the prices start at just $275 for these super slick custom kicks! *The black and Brown start at $275, camo’s are a tad more.

Custom Built to order black and camo wingtips

Custom Built to order black and camo wingtips

If you aren’t ready for the full-blown custom experience or want to save a bit of cash, you can grab a pair of your own shoes, choose a flashy sole, mail them to these guys and they’ll trick them out for you.

 

Before and After pictures of older shoes with bright new blue soles!

Before and After pictures of older shoes with bright new blue soles!

Or the third option, is to choose a pre-made pair of iconic colorways. As of today, there are 4 to choose from. Here’s a picture of one of the HOT options in black with red soles.

Iconic colorway in black with red soles

Iconic colorway in black with red soles

Me, when I get a pair, I’m for sure going for the custom-built to order pair. Maybe, by the time my clothes and shoe fast is done, they’ll have a pair of hi-top built to orders. That’s a good thing about clothes and shoe fasts, is things can get better as time goes by. I may miss out on the special 25 pairs, but I’ll be ready in October for some of my own specially made custom-built to order kicks from the Greenwich Vintage Shoe Company.

Here’s a bit more information on this company taken directly from their mission statement:

Greenwich Vintage’s primary focus is the re-crafting and re-purposing of wingtips, boots and chukkas with its signature in-house colored soles. In addition, the Company resoles and restores customers’ footwear with its signature colored soles, preserving and improving on the past for future generations. Greenwich Vintage takes pride in being keepers of the craft, in that all of our in-house footwear is designed and handcrafted by our master cobbler at our workshop in Waconia, Minnesota. Finally, Greenwich Vintage is proud of the fact that all of our products, from footwear with colored soles, clothing, as well as accessories, are MADE in AMERICA.

Check out this amazing video showing the making of the sole and a look at their runway shoe show:

Color Your Sole from Bolster on Vimeo.

You know, being on a clothes and shoe fast isn’t all that bad, it gives me a chance to search the condo for some special kicks. In the place I live, it’s almost like real shopping.  Yesterday I found and wore some Green, white and Gold retro Lebrons. I received a bunch of compliments at the gym and many people had never even seen them before! See you on the streets of Oahu all week-long and at the Spartan Race on Saturday and Sunday August 16 and 17, 2014. I’ll probably be wearing some nice retro J’s or Lebrons in the Mud, some would say I’m crazy, but those are about the only shoes I have to choose from!

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on August 10, 2014, in Fashion, KICKS, Streetz STYLE, Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

