Putting on the Fitz

Upbeat, Fun, and Very Amazing Performance Style

Whenever I go to Chicago, I keep my eyes wide open on the streetz for What’s Hot and Happening and I also watch late night TV to see what I may be missing living way out in the middle of the Pacific. During my last trip, I found this really fun band on late night PBS/WTTW TV on a show called the Artists Den.  They’re called Fitz and the Tantrums. I find this song very upbeat, fun, catchy and for some reason it reminds me of another song..maybe from the 80’s?  See what you think of it, one of my great finds on my whirlwind 4 day 4 night trip to Chicago this past Memorial Day Weekend 2014.

I totally dig the way they dance too, if you get a chance, check them out on the Artists Den. They do a pretty fun couples dance ala Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers.  I think if I did my life over or decide to change it in the future, I’d like to be the dancer in a band like Bez from the Happy Mondays or a Fashion Designer. I used to think  I dance so different from anyone else that it was too weird, nowadays I bet it would be a big HIT. And as I already have some successful T Shirt designs, I can still do the Fashion Designer gig, which I seem to be doing already, just not on a money-making endeavor, more for fun. A couple of things for me to think about. If you ask, I may give you a look-see of me dancing on YouTube one day. We shall See…Karaoke! well that’s something I’ve never even tried, so completely different story there..LOL

What did you think? Who do they remind you of or who do you think they remind me of? LMK if you know. The above song was my favorite song from their LIVE concert on the Artists Den. Next up is another tune that is also quite catchy. The whistling reminds me of World Hold On by Bob Sinclar or the Whistle Song by the late (RIP) DJ Frankie Knuckles. Give this tune a whirl and see if it just makes you feel good. I hope this or the first tune works for your happiness quotient for the day. I suspect I needed a bit of a boost today, I did a lot of paperwork and digital artwork that at times seems to send me into a bit of a tizzy. And guess what helps me the most? Writing on Streetzblog. Tonight as I drove home I was in one of those so bad to be driving right now moods. After writing this blog, my senses and body feel much more relaxed, calm and peaceful. With an extra boost of happiness from listening to Fitz and the Tantrums.

I would usually take this blog to the next level by researching the band out, but that won’t help my mood, it would probably feel like a chore  for me tonight. So lets just enjoy the tunes and call it a day. I’m sure if you’re more interested in Fitz, just check them out on wikipedia.

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on May 30, 2014, in Cool, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

