Swishfull Thinking

Who Got Game?

We’re only in the first round of the 2014 NBA Play-Offs and it seems like we’ve seen 2-3 rounds already. Very thrilling start to this year’s NBA Play-Offs. Too bad the Bulls are out and the Knicks never made it. The Clippers and Warriors are both fun to watch, yet they’re playing each other in Round One. Other than those things, it’s very exciting and we just might see some pretty BIG upsets very shortly.

Checkity-Check this sizzling HOT App and Ball to get your game on!

Sometimes I can’t believe how far things have come in regards to tech and social media and how unbelievably fast this has all happened. Here’s the 94Fifty Smart Sensor Basketball and App, quite an amazing feat of technology and real world Ol’ school ball action all hooked up in one.

94fifty-Basketball and App

The 94Fifty basketball is a REAL B-Ball set up with Blue-Tooth Technology.  It tracks your the speed, spin and arc of your shot.  Then it sends all the Nifty-Fifty basketball info directly to your iPhone app. Available at 94fifty  for $295. Even though it’s quite pricey, if it would help me shoot like Steph Curry, I’d think about getting it. Like an iPhone, I think I’ll wait until the next version comes out.  (I only buy the S versions of the iPhones, they get rid of the bugs and work perfectly).

Swishes Do Come True

Another way to make it to the NBA or shoot like a star is to get the SWISH DVD’s.  I don’t have the newest version of SWISH, but I have the first and second versions and I gotta’ tell you the system does work. It takes a bit of getting used to, but I can make 7 out of 10 free throws. I used to make 3-5 out of 10. And who knows if I ever get a chance to play inside, I suspect I could make 8, 9 or 10 out of 10. I’ve never tried shooting indoors since I learned the SWISH method. Note:  A couple of tricks from the Vid include things that you can see Steph Curry doing including getting more of an arch on the ball, shooting the ball higher in the air, pushing the shot a bit and…for the rest I think it best to pay a bit of $ for 1, 2, or 3 of the DVD’s. Here’s a sample of SWISH 3.

Tom Norland from SWISH used to email me a pretty happening Newsletter every month. See if you can get on his list, but last I checked with him he was too busy to write it.Maybe he’s become inspired again-it’s worth checking on. See you on the streetz, or maybe I’ll see you this Thursday thru Sunday at the Hard Rock Cafe, The beach, playing some ball or at the Mall.

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on May 1, 2014, in Cool and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

