The Marc of Jacobs-NYFW-F/W 2014

Dressed to Thrill

Marc by Marc Jacobs Fall/Winter 2014 Runway Show-Tuesday February 11, 2014

Pretty in Pink-streetzblog

The Pre-Show Wait. Pretty in Pink. Rock Star Style

Last year at this time of year, I dreamed of being invited to New York Fashion Week to blog about the Styles. This year, of course I still want to dream of going there for Fashion Week. Although, since I’ve learned so much over the last year digitally, I was very close to being there without actually being there. I was able to watch the Marc by Jacobs Runway show live on my iPhone and capture photos as if I was there. Best parts about this, is I didn’t need to wear a warm coat or battle it out with all the other bloggers  for a good camera shot.  Thank You Marc Jacobs for playing the Fashion Show Live, I had a great time watching the show, listening to the music and taking pictures of all the  colorful new  clothes.

The Pre-Show

MJ Cameras-streetzblog

Look at all the People with cameras!!!

Sooo many people with cameras. WOW! The Gallery you’re about to see is all the Pre Show hype. See the girls looking at their phones? Some people socializing and probably the best two pictures-Marc Jacobs himself! in the crowd talking to the fans and the press. I had a pretty nice vantage point to get him in the pre show pictorial-Sweet!

The Show-Part One

It was pretty interesting to watch what happens at a NY Fashion Week show prior to the Show.  As you noticed, some people socialized, others checked out their phones, and I did notice some nice black bags that were probably filled with some nice Swag. Next up will be a TON of pictures of the actual Fashion Show. The Show goes from start to finish. I took a lot of nice pictures of the new bags, tried to get some nice shoe shots and of course nabbed a bunch of the stylish colorful new out fits for F/W 2014.  Some stripes, some plaids, some bright colors, some daring handkerchiefs over the mouth, and I do notice a bit of a “Divergent” vibe with the pigtails and look of the un smiling models. Very interesting. I also notice a lot of grey..maybe getting ready for the Big movie “Fifty Shades of Grey?” I hope you enjoy the Show, it took me a pretty long time to put it together. A lot of uploading and downloading.  I’m sure there must be an easier way to do it, maybe by the next Fashion Week, I’ll figure it out. For now, ENJOY the show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Show-Part Two

The next portion we will see some more color and the handkerchiefs I mentioned earlier, along with some more scowling youthful faces and some more pigtails. Once Again, bringing us that post apocalyptic  look of oppression, style, money and women’s power.   I hope you enjoy Part Two of the Marc by Marc Jacobs F/W 2014 Runway Fashion show. Personally I liked part two the best. The fierce looks, The Hunger Games vs Divergent theme, the red pigtails, the fantastic colors along with more shades of grey.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Finale, The designers and the crowd goes back out to the Snow

Here we see the full line-up of the designs, the designers and finally a few pictures of how very quickly everyone gets up to go.  Me personally, I would probably sit and savor the moment. But, maybe everyone is on their way to the next show?  Here’s the finale.

You can purchase Marc by Marc Jacobs clothes, shoes, and accessories here. And my parting shot, is one of my favorite pairs of Kicks that I own. Marc Jacobs Brown/Gold Patent Leather kicks from 2013.

marc jacobs kicks

What did you think of the show? What would you like to wear? What kind of vibe did this show give you? Let us know in the comments section. See you on the Streetz.

streetzblog all star logo

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on February 12, 2014, in clothing, Color, Cool, NYC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

