$120 White and Dark Navy T’s!

picture of the A.P.C x Kanye West capsule collection of clothes

The A.P.C x Kanye West capsule collection came out on Sunday July 14th (Bastille Day) and SOLD OUT immediately, crashing the A.P.C web site.  People also lined up outside of A.P.C’s Soho Store from 7AM which also sold out of the minimalist garments.  When I say Minimalist I mean Minimalist. I checked out the site and the shirts that were sold out were PLAIN white and PLAIN dark navy blue “Hip-Hop T shirts!” Basically, nice fabric/Egyptian Cotton in extra long length-but no visual or logo on the outside!  Just the inside tag has an A.P.C and KANYE on it. *When I go to New York I typically see a lot of advertising for A.P.C, but for some reason I’ve have never been to the Soho Store, maybe I’ll stop by in December 2013.

The collection also included some hoodies and two pairs of Jeans.  The T’s were $120 each! The short sleeve hoodie (Kanye wore prior to the sale) was $250, the long sleeve hoodie was $280 and the skinny jeans were $265-One Pair was faded the other clean, dark blue. Last I checked Ebay prices were double and even triple.

But good news if you’re into these clothes you can still get some on a “Pre-Order” basis at A.P.C.  But I think  this sale wil end soon. I read somwhere that things will be on sale through this Wed July 17, 2013.

Me, I will be passing on this. The stuff just wouldn’t look right on me.  Especially the T’s, be careful of how they might fit on your body shape. Just because Kanye looks good in them with his Cement 3’s or own brand of Kicks, doesn’t mean we all will look good in the same clothes.  But might be fun to try and order a few things if they are still available and sell them later on ebay. But by then, we’ll probably be on to something else. I think it’s pretty crazy how fast things sold and how there isn’t even a logo to let people know you paid $120 for a T!  Maybe you could paint a big K on the Front. That’s what I’d do if I bought the “Hip-Hop” T- shirt. I’d make it a little “Punk”-Rock.

What do you think of the A.P.C x KANYE Capsule Collection?  “Street” or “Take a Seat”

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on July 17, 2013, in clothing, Cool, Hip-Hop and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

