Love is in the Air for the 15th Str8t year!

thelovefestival-graphic

LOVE Festival 2013 Details Here:

Love Festival Hawaii is the original and first  Ultimate Dance Event in Hawaii.  This year marks the 15th year of the event. I was at 1-4 and the last 2. Here is just a sampling of this years (2013) Offering.  I can’t wait for this year’s event especially AC SLATER.   Check back to this post anytime for updates. I’ll be doing them every other day or so until the night of the show.

AC Slater: Who I have on my master play list, These are my 4 favorites that he was either responsible  for doing or remixed: “Flickery” by the  Audio Bully’s-one of my favorite London Bands-who I bet could do a great remix of  “Waikiki Beats”.  “Chrome Knight” featuring one of my home boys bands “Chromeo”, AC SLATER’s own “Jack got Jacked” (Udachi Remix) and “Stomp Yo Shoes” (One of my favorite Electro bands the Bloody Beetroots clap remix-Aston Shuffle Vocal) *And I’m very sure that AC’s own “Little Chronic” will “blow” up  BIG at this year’s event!

Check out LC by AC right here;

Here’s one of AC Slater’s latest hits:

Performing at Love Festival 2013 on July 20th at Kakaako Park – 40 artists on 6 Stages including:

Flosstradamus, DJ Craze, G-Spot, DJ REZA and more.  Including: Modern Romance, Mike D, Daniel J, DJ KAM, Brett Bakman, Soundsex, Tide, Techmarcher and even more!  Tix available here

In the meantime, let’s go from Hawaii to NYC and Check out this Vid on some of the history on NY nightlife I found on the toast blog. Some of the cinematography is pretty amazing. Stories are true, I remember being at few of them..LOL.

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on July 11, 2013, in Hawaii and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

