BEE wants a New Drug

American Psycho Meets Huey and Al

In the 1980’s for some crazy reason I thought the only Hip and Cool authors in the entire world were BEE-Brett Easton Ellis and Jay McInnerny.  I would watch TV, go to the movies, Hit up many parties, play basketball and the only reading I did was from magazines and whenever BEE or J-Mac put out a book.

BEE-AP-streetzblog

I think about it now and wonder how I survived. Nowadays I read at least 4 books a month if not more.   Nowadays I’ve been reading every book that Jason Starr and Charlie Huston put out.  Along with the blazing through the “Hunger Games” Trilogy and lately I’ve read Back to Back to Back books by Future Predictor Extrordinaire-William Gibson.

American Psycho-streetzblog

The video below originated with BEE’s Book, “American Psycho” which many years later became a movie.  I think I’ve read the book 5 times, but here’s a little  secret-I’ve never ever read the really gruesome 3rd or 4th chapter, I always skip that.  And whenever the movie comes on TV, I check it out, even though it’s majorly cut-up. And I will argue with my sister till year 2044 that the character in the book and movie is really doing all those things.  My sister thinks he just dreamed it all up. What do you think?

The video below has SO much symbolism and metaphor in its quick 2-3 minutes, it’s worth watching 3-4 times to get it all in.  It’s from James Franco’s Funny or Die Youtube TV show, Funny or Die.  If you’ve seen the movie, read the book, lived in the 80’s, or none of the above, I think you’ll crack up at all the inside and outside jokes featuring Huey Lewis and Weird Al Y!  Enjoy!

BTW: I did NOT like The Miami Heat’s BirdMan HIT-actually Hockey Hip Check on the Chicago Bulls Belinelli. Not cool dude! And I’m keeping to my story, D-Rose will be back THIS Friday May 10th 2013. He will play against the Angry Bird and the rest of the Heat! And Bulls will win the series!

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on May 9, 2013, in Cool and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

