Stop or Go? TOPSHOP Honolulu-Sept 2012

topman-at-Nordstrom-Hawaii-Sept-2012-streetzblog.com
I went to Opening Weekend of Nordstrom’s brand new Topshop/Topman event in Hawaii. I’ve been to Topshop in NYC two times but it’s been too crowded and the sizes didnt quite fit. But they did have some pretty cool Brit influenced fashions. So I was pretty psyched to check out the Topman Shop at Nordstrom.

The Men’s Section Wasn’t too happening, but the Women’s section Rocks! Here’s the 411: first Men’s then Women’s.

First I went to the guys section/Topman on the Men’s floor. It was rather unimpressive. The suits looked cheap and the rest of the collection was just stuff I would never wear. Kind of a retro 70’s Beach Baha feel to the vibe of most of it. I guess they picked things they thought we would want to wear in Hawaii? I go to Nordstrom for quality and brands that are solid. It’s one of the only men’s stores on the island with brands like John Varvatos, Boss, Calvin Klein, Rag and Bone, Diesel, Michael Kors etc. Now that the Topman clothes arrived it kicked the John Varvatos collection completely out of the store. And replaced it with what looks like H&M quality clothes that aren’t very stylish. Good news is Michelle at the Topshop Women Section told me once this batch is sold a whole new batch of clothes will come in. More on the TopShop Womens collection after a couple of pictures including this picture of one the Women’s sections hip and happening grey coat with the golden zippered pockets:

topshopatnordstromhawaii-streetzblog.com

I like Nordstrom especially the ladies in the Chanel Nail Polish area, they always remember me and many times even remember my name. So, I headed to the Womens Section of Topshop and I was pleasantly Impressed by Michelle and her team!

TopShop@Nordstrom-Michelle and her team-streetzblog.com
As I walked into Nordstrom Hawaii’s Topshop For Women, I could tell right away this was the Topshop I was expecting. The Clothes all looked stylish, InTrend and on target. Plus, I met Michelle right away and she was totally excited to be at her job and she gave me a great tour of the new clothes and invited me to take pictures.That’s the Nordstrom I’ve come to like and enjoy! Michelle was even totally cool and filled with information and enthusiasm before I mentioned that I wrote for streetzblog. Now that is the Nordstrom tradition and Style at it’s best!

Here’s the camo coat that Michelle was wearing. As we know Camo is in big time for Fall 2012 and this jacket is perfect for Hawaii, you can take the lining out for island wear, then put it back in for a trip to Tokyo or NYC. *Something I wouldn’t have known if Michelle hadn’t let me in on it. And they only had 2 left, I bet they are all sold out by now.
TopShop at Nordstrom-Camo Coat-Fall2012-streetzblog.com

Here’s the Styling Rocker/Club Chic area:
topshopSept2012-streetzblog.com

Here’s some of the hip manniquins Looking for a party:

Nordstrom2012-streetzblog.com

And Here’s the Topshop Fall 2012 Layered look:

Fall2012-streetzblog.com

What are your thoughts on Topshop at Nordstrom’s? Or your thoughts on Nordstrom’s vibe in 2012? Or just thoughts on shopping in general?  I know many, many business’ are trying very hard to get me to shop on-line, but I still like in person LIVE shopping the best..how bout you?

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on September 25, 2012, in clothing, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

