FNO or VMA’s? Glad to have a DVR!

Streetzblog.com-Blue-Red-Black-WaterFlames!-streetzblog.com

Fashion’s Night Out and The MTV Video Music Awards are on the same night this year. This Thursday Night.  In the history of the VMA’s I’ve always watched them live.  I can watch Football, Basketball, pretty much anything on the DVR, but the VMA’s?  I think it goes back to the year Madonna did something and they didn’t bleep it out during the live version, then bleeped it out in the taped version?  I know that was it, yep, but nowadays it’s not really live anymore.  We wont be seeing the guy from Rage Against the Machine  climbing the sculpture, the Madonna incident or whatever else we used to get to see during the first 3-5 years of the VMA’s.  That’s ok now, I can go to Fashion Night Out, then come home and watch the Live DVR version of this year’s VMA’s.  But why the same night? 

I figure it’s better to experience something real and outside of the house instead of keeping up a silly tradition fo watching a TV show live.  People Younger than me don’t ever watch anything LIVE anymore.  Thus, I will be at this years Fashion Night Out with my camera and iPhone. Looking for prime suspects for streetzblog. If you see me, please don’t be shy of the camera.  Because if I’m going to miss the VMA’s live, I really need to get at least a few good pictures.

Quick Cheat Sheet for the “Refreshments”  for this years Fashion’s Night Out at Ala Moana Center:

Champagne:  Bally, Dior, Jimmy Choo, Folli Follie and Anteprima Wirebag

Prosecco:  Gucci and Uno De 50

Refreshments:  Ann Taylor, Bebe, Diesel, Lacoste, Local Motion, M.A.C, Old Navy, Wolford, and Tumi

Cocktails:  Diane Von Furstenberg

*source:  Fashion’s Night Out-In Store Events.  More info just click here.

And MTV reports that amber Rose will be rocking her baby bump.  MTV doesnt report but I will got out on a limb,I’m thinking it wont be Amber that does something Big but it will be Wiz Khalifa. Kevin Hart is to host and Demi Lovato, Taylor Swift, Pink, Alicia Keys and One Direction are set to perform.  Also appearing: Miley Cyrus, Mac Miller, The Fab/Fierce Five and others.  *I think Kanye is still in Hawaii recording his album, but Kim K went back to the mainland last week. WalterFRENCH is still in town for another day or two and it’s still summer here, only difference is there’s a bit more traffic on the roads with school back in session.

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on September 5, 2012, in Celebrities, Events, Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

