No Yeezy’s but Got Melo’s

Yeah, I know the other night I said I didn’t need any Nike Air Yeezy 2’s because I could just look behind my couch or in my closet for a new pair of Kicks.  But, when all the hype  happens for a new shoe and there is THAT MUCH HYPE I end up breaking down and either getting that shoe or something else.  This time I checked Nike.com about 8-9 times for the Air Yeezy in Black/Solar Red, but then on Monday when my friend said he needed a new pair of work-out shoes, I said let’s go to Footlocker NOW.  We went, he bought his Adidas Kicks that will be put to good use and were a purchase useful and needed. Me, ever since I saw Carmelo wearing these in the 3rd play-off game, I’d been eying them on the web. So, when we got to FL and I found out that they were on sale, I put them on walked 3 steps around the store and bought them.

Not exactly sure where or when I’ll wear them other than out of the store..LOL! But, now my shopping urge is gone and I’m a happy (non) camper.  “Non” as in didn’t camp for Yeezy’s. hehehe.  It’s funny but the only Nike’s that don’t seem to hurt my feet are the Jordan 3’s, Lebron 3’s and the special pair of Blazers I have.  Sure hope these new Fly-Wire dealeo’s don’t hurt. I’ll let you know when I wear them.  Next blog will be “What to get for Father’s Day”  Until then..Have a nice Night!

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on June 14, 2012, in Jordans, KICKS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

