Sunny Soles for Spring!

Ever since I went to Chicago last month and saw all those Pink and blue, brown and green, and even black and purple shoes at Nordstrom, I’ve been seeing the colorful shoes everywhere.  There was a HUGE article on them in Esquire and a similar article in GQ. They have them in two-tone colors on the vamp and like last year the colorful sole shoes.  I spent the big bucks on the Black Grenson Fred’s with the white crepe soles, and until tonight I havent seen a wild color i like until now. These are Mark McNairy New Amsterdam Brogue Boots available at Barney’s New York.  The sole is a nice flow Yellow and they are well constructed and retail right now at $480.  So far I haven’t seen a duo color shoe with the colors on the vamp and uppers but I am still looking.  But it was crazy the  guy at the Nordstrom in the suburbs of Chicago told us that the Pink and Blue two-tone Suede wingtips were the fastest selling and at the time they were ALL sold out. Go figure.  Alas, I have yet to see someone wearing them.  BTW:  The two buckle Monk Strap looks like a big trend for Spring and Summer and did you know that Barney’s on-line shopping site has 240 shoes for men!  That is just crazy!  And most are pretty nice.

Also when I was checking out the Mark McNairy Shoes, I found these somewhere on Google Images. Thought these might work well too. I like the finish on them.  They call it a special “waxing”  not sure where to get them or how much they cost. Have you been seeing the two-tone colored shoes on Men this Spring on the streetz?  LMK  Take a pic and tweet it to me if you can.  @scottmackenzie3  or upload it to facebook.com/streetzblog

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on March 31, 2012, in KICKS, NYC, Streetwear and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

