Kicks and Camo in the Streetz of Paris

Paris Streetz-photo courtesy of Highsnobiety.com

My mom always used to tell me “Don’t wear striped shirts with Plaid Pants” I wonder what she’d think of Funky Camo and Multi Colored Brogues?  I personally like this look, the pants look pretty comfortable too.  I’d just get the Hi-Top Version of the colorful Brogues and change the laces to bright white and I’d be good to go.  Just couldn’t really pull it off out here in Hawaii.  Paris-Yes, NYC-Probably, Chi-Town-I’m not sure, Mississippi-Hell No.

Rick Owens Hi-Tops in the Paris Streetz-Photo courtesy of Highsnobiety.com

OMG! Look what we have here-those ultra expensive Yet still on my Hit list Rick Owens Black and White Hi-Top Kicks that I wrote about back in July.  And they are on a real person in Paris! Way to go with the skinny pants tucked in to show off the Kush Kicks!  I bet those shoes are comfortable-they just look comfy! And Looks like he has a pretty fashionable lady with him too!  The Rick Owens Kicks are still looking good six months since I first laid eyes on them-I Wonder if they ever go on sale? or if Rick Owens has a Credit Card I can apply for?  I’m on a mission to pay off my Barney’s card that I bought my Grenson Black Brogues with crepe white soles with, until then, I’m not even going to look at the Barneys DOT COM site.  But if anyone gets these, I bet they do.

Thanks to Highsnobiety for the Fresh picks from Fashion Week in Paris.  According to their site, these two shots are from Mid January 2012 somewhere near the actual Rick Owens Fashion Show.   Before I retire from Streetzblog.com, I am going to Tokyo and Paris and if I get to those two places, next stop is MILAN!  Have a nice Sunday! Go Giants!

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on January 22, 2012, in Fashion, KICKS, Street Culture, Streetz STYLE and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

