It Doesn’t get Any More “Street” than this!

Yep-It's real!

One of the first QR Code tattoos is on me!  Yep, it’s real, Yep it’s permanent, and Yes I like it!  I still have my stickers and my laminates, but next party I’m at, just flash your QR Scanner on this and Streetzblog.com bound you’ll be in seconds.  It was the first QR Code that Lee Maxwell at Bespoke Custom Tattoo did and he did say it was fun to do but  a bit of a batty eyed session to make, lots of intricate detail.  He used an extra thin needle and it didn’t even hurt a bit!  I’ll get a bigger, better picture later on, but since it’s so new, this is all I had for you today.

I get most of my ink done at Bespoke.  It’s a really fun place to hang and they do great custom pieces.  Check out Bespoke Custom Tattoo on Oahu across the street from Sams and Wal-Mart on Keeaumoku Street.  Lee  did this piece, Tyler and Ryson are also really good at their custom work.  See you in New York in Mid-December.  The Day I get there, I’m heading to Madison Square Garden to see Swedish House Mafia, Jaques La Cont and A-Trak.  Tomorrow I’ll be on the North Shore, hopefully checking out the first Crown of the Triple Crown of Surfing.  I’ll get you an update in about 24 hours.

And don’t forget to watch or DVR – “How To Make it in America” this Sunday night November 20th-Even thought there’s only been about 5 shows, HBO is saying it’s the season finale! Woah! That sure was a quick season.  Hope they come back for Season 3.

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on November 20, 2011, in Tattoos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

