Seattle Ink Day Two: The Seattle Tattoo Expo Saturday August 13, 2011

Seattle Tattoo Expo Sat Aug 13, 2011 Best Tattoo of The Day 1st place winner!

 

 

 

 

 

Two Days of Non Stop Tats and Partying

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well just like getting a tattoo, checking out the Tattoo Expo is quite addicting also. After an incredibly long drive out to see the mountains, Lakes and trees near where they shot the Twilight movies, I got back into town and headed str8t over to day two of the Seattle Tattoo Expo.  After being there yesterday, Today was much less overwhelming and I felt much more relaxed and just enjoyed the vibes and all of the great ink being driven into many a people’s skin.  Today, if It wasnt so late in the day, I think I would have had a piece or two done.

I did get there just in time for day two’s “Best Tattoo of the Day Contest”  The winner of tonight’s spectacular piece was done by Timmy B of Black 13 tattoos in Nashville Tennessee.  As soon as I got to the convention and I saw him wandering around, I instantly knew he would be the winner tonight.  I don’t quite totally get the Tat, but it is quite an amazing piece of art, the three D effect and the blazing cartoonish coloring is very Sweet!  Below, You will find pix from tonight’s contest.  Hope to see you guys there again tomorrow, I love it how the Expo is happening right across the street from my hotel at the Seattle Center. How awesome is that!  Hey-If you have a tat you’d like me to write about, email it on over or if  you were there today or weren’t there today, Leave a comment and let me know what you think of these awesome Tats.  Cheeeewhoooo! What a totally Fun time I had on the Seattle Streetz at the Seattle Tattoo Expo.

Seattle Tattoo Expo 2011 Sat Aug 13 Best Tattoo of the Day Contest TOP 3 Winners

Seattle Tatttoo Expo 2011 Sat Nite Aug 13 Best Tattoo of the Day 2nd Place winner

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on August 14, 2011, in Cool, Street Culture, Tattoos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

