Seattle Ink! Seattle Tattoo Expo Friday August 12, 2011

Hmmm..Where Shall I put my next Tattoo?

While in Seattle for my extended families’  Debi and Gus’ Wedding-Congratulations and Thanks for letting me part of the fabulous Celebration!!  Streetzblog.com was lucky enough to be in the Seattle streetz the same time as the Seattle Tattoo Expo 2011.  I’ve seen these shows on TV, but never in person and it’s just as happening as it looks on TV. Below is a picture of the “Oh So Serious” Like whatevers! Judges at the Expo and a really Happening Goth-Like picture of the Seattle Space Needle taken as I was exiting Friday nights Seattle Tattoo Expo.

Do you happen to know the Time?

The Seattle Space Needle Goes Goth!!!!

It’s actually a bit, no! not a bit but VERY overwhelming if it’s your first time at one of these type of expos. I looked Right, I looked left, I looked straight ahead and all I saw were tattoo artists, colors, T’s, Hipsters, Newbies, Oldies, Goodies, Hotties,  Seattlelites, more colors, more tattoo artists, stickers, The most artistic Business cards in the World, Music, Talking, Gossiping and the buzz, buzz, buzz of the Tattoo Needles sizzling the night away!

Towards the end of the night, they had judges on stage and the promoters put on the “Best Tat of the Day” contest.  There were about 12 entries, however I could only see about 6 since the other 6 had them on their legs and the crowd couldn’t see them. I’d advise for next year to have a big screen TV so all of us can see the great ink. Below, you will find the top 3 finalists and some of the contestants ink done today/Friday August 12, 2011. Tonight’s first place winner was the lady in the middle who had a Salvador Dali Tattoo with pomegranates coming out of his head.

4-7 hours of fun of the Buzz for each of these 3

This was called a "Raccoon Pin Up Tattoo"

And the Winner is...Salvador Dali in a mess of Pomogranites!

Now I can see from both sides of my head in Seattle"Been Drinking Since about half past Noon" Social D.Actually I doubt it,Not really, the mc's were probably just joking..I think cause the didn't sound buzzed

The Best promoters of their tattoos were by far The Black 13 tattoo Parlor from Nashville Tennessee. They had free Hip and Happening Eco Bags, Tattoo Coloring Books for just $5 and some nice shirts. Winner one of the best tattoos of the night was done by Artful Dodger- the Guys I bought a shirt from, who also had Really nice shirts.

If you’re in Seattle this weekend, you can still check out the show Saturday and Sunday from about Noon -10p.  “Good Times, Good vibes, Crippling Hot Ink, and kickin’ Tats to see, snap a pic of, or get” I can be reached this weekend by text  at 808 479-9928. I’ll be back to the show on Saturday, Hope to see you there or check back here for Day two’s HighlightsHave a nice weekend! For additional Pictures of Day One and Two, Just click here.

Cyber-Palm Trees in Seattle

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Artist.Owner: Streetzblog.com You can contact me at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on August 13, 2011, in Street Culture, Tattoos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

