Phillip Lim Hits The Bulls-Eye at Target

Designer Phillip Lim Hits Target this Sunday September 15, 2013 w/ clothes, bags & Shoes for Guys and Gals

Phillip Lim for Target-MEN

Picture courtesy of target.com

This Sunday Phillip Lim’s limited edition clothing, Kicks and accessories hits Target stores. Typically Phillip Lim clothes are quite pricey. I’ve seen $325  sweat pants and backpacks going for $1,250.  And his designs are usually sold at places like Barney’s NYC. This is an awesome opportunity to snag some of Phillip’s designer duds for less than $100. The picture above is just one of the outfits I’ve seen. For guys, I know Target will have pants, shirts, leather bags and jackets and even some pretty slick-looking kicks. I think I’ll stop by Target this Sunday and check out the line in person. Hope it comes to Hawaii on Sunday, sometimes we get things later than the mainland. That can be a good thing or not, just depends on what it is and how popular things are. If I do find things on Sunday I’ll let you know what it looks like Live. From the internet and the TV commercials the gear is looking pretty good to me. What do you think?

Picture courtesy of target.com

Picture courtesy of target.com

The picture above is one of many of the Women’s selections. I thought it looked the best. This is one of those blog posts that I want to tell people about, but would also like to keep a (slight LOL since there’s been so many commercials) secret. Because if the clothes and kicks are anything like what they look like on Target.com. I suspect this line is going to sell fast. Prices are great too! The Men’s Kicks were less than $50 And guess what? They will even have (French Terry) Sweat Pants for $29.99. See you Sunday on the streetz at Target Salt Lake, Hawaii.

Here’s a Nice preview video of the collection. Some great up-close pictures of the Men’s Hi and low top Sneakers, some clothes and up close and personal shots of  the Women’s Purses.

And here’s the behind the Scenes making of the TV commercial you may have been seeing this past week or two on Network TV.

On the Target Web-Site, Phillip Lim’s Designs have been labeled as super-chic and this is what PL had to say about the new Collaboration: One of the reasons I wanted to collaborate with Target is because I felt that together we could create a collection that would inspire-one that is cool and chic, but still very accessible

By the look of the TV commercial, they do look super-chic and quite attractive. I think the Black and the Grey got me Good. Two of my favorite colors that go perfectly with each other. And the commercial has a pretty slick vibe to it.

BTW: Is the store pronounced TAR-GET or TAR-JAY? I’ve always called it TAR-GET, but my sister in Chicago and a friend in NY call it TAR-JAY.

About Scott Mackenzie

Blogger, Designer, Sneakerhead, Fashionister. Marketing, Digital, Social Media, Promotions and Advertising Professional in Hawaii. Works at 6 radio stations including Krater 96, Hawaiian105 KINE, KCCNFM100, & Power 104.3. You can contact him at (808) 275-1106 anytime.

Posted on September 13, 2013, in clothing, Fashion, Streetz STYLE and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Brings back memories. I didn’t shop but friends who did came back like returning from battle ;)

    Like

    • It was lots of fun, I love the adreneline rush of it all. I bought way too much, so caught up in the hype. It sure was a battle especially for the bags! I did wear a PL for T Long Sleeve shirt yesterday to work and received 4-5 compliments on it, so that was cool. People noticed it did look good. Although, I did lose a button in just one day. And I do like the sweatpants from Target better than the $300+ pair from Barneys & there’s no buttons to lose on those.

      Like

  2. If the Bears aren’t on TV in the morning, I’ll go to Target early and see what they have. Will get back in time to see Manning vs Manning. Can’t miss that game.

    Like

  3. Haha, target, but the French say tarjey. I will have to Checkity check it out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

